Congratulations to our 2020 Prix Lumières Awardees!

We are extremely proud to celebrate our 2020 Prix Lumières awardees. The winners were announced at the 2019‒2020 virtual convocation ceremony on November 28, 2020.

The Prix Lumières Awards are presented to graduates whose remarkable careers and achievements have inspired the entire INRS community.

Through their inspiring work, career, and achievements, they embody the mission and values of INRS, demonstrate the importance of science in society, and promote the excellence of research and education at INRS.



For his exceptional commitment to the development of INRS and its contribution to the economic, social, and cultural development of Quebec.

Mr. Marco Blouin 
MSc in Energy Sciences, 1995, and PhD in Energy and Materials Sciences, 1998

Executive Director, Science et Partenariats
Ministère de l’Économie et de l’Innovation of Quebec              

learn more  



For her remarkable achievements and contribution to the community, in Quebec and beyond.

Ms Marie-Pierre Ippersiel
PhD Urban Studies, 2004

President and Chief Executive Officer
PRIMA Québec


For a promising career debut that has inspired the entire student community.

Ms Claudie Beaulieu
PhD Water Sciences, 2009

Assistant Professor
Ocean Sciences Department
University of California Santa Cruz

learn more

Mr. Christian Reimer
PhD Energy Sciences and Materials, 2018

Co-founder and Head of Product
HyperLight Corporation

learn more

Congratulations to all our nominated graduates and a big thank you to all the nominators who allowed them to shine. Thanks to you, the first edition of the contest was a great success!

We would also like extend our sincere thanks to the members of the jury, who are all directors at the Foundation: Martine Vanasse, Vice President and Chief Compliance Officer, PSP Investments; Luc-Alain Giraldeau, Eexecutive Director of INRS; Anne-Pascale Richardson, Program Manager, AquaHacking; and Guillaume Côté, Principal Strategy Manager, Collins Aerospace.