Our award winners

Congratulations to our Leading Lights of 2020!

We are extremely proud to celebrate our 2020 Prix Lumières Award winners. The winners were announced at the 2019‒2020 virtual convocation ceremony on November 28.

The Prix Lumières Awards are presented to graduates whose remarkable careers and achievements have inspired the entire INRS community.

Through their inspiring work, career, and achievements, they embody the mission and values of INRS, demonstrate the importance of science in society, and promote the excellence of research and education at INRS.

prix rayonnement


For his exceptional commitment to the development of INRS and its contribution to the economic, social, and cultural development of Quebec.

Mr. Marco Blouin
MSc in Energy Sciences, 1995, and PhD in Energy and Materials Sciences, 1998

Executive Director, Science et Partenariats
Ministère de l’Économie et de l’Innovation of Quebec

prix étincelle


For a promising career debut that has inspired the entire student community.

Ms. Claudie Beaulieu
PhD Water Science, 2009

Assistant Professor
Ocean Sciences Department
University of California Santa Cruz


Mr. Christian Reimer
PhD Energy Sciences and Materials, 2018

Co-founder and Head of Product
HyperLight Corporation


prix éclat


Pour son parcours exceptionnel et son engagement dans la communauté, ici au Québec et au-delà.

Ms. Marie-Pierre Ippersiel
Ph. D. études urbaines, 2004

Présidente et directrice générale
PRIMA Québec


Congratulations to all our nominated graduates and a big thank you to all the nominators who allowed them to shine. Thanks to you, the first edition of the contest was a great success!

We would also like extend our sincere thanks to the members of the jury, who are all directors at the Foundation: Martine Vanasse, Vice President and Chief Compliance Officer, PSP Investments; Luc-Alain Giraldeau, Eexecutive Director of INRS; Anne-Pascale Richardson, Program Manager, AquaHacking; and Guillaume Côté, Principal Strategy Manager, Collins Aerospace.

learn more about our award winners

Return to archives